The Avalanches share two new songs, reveal album release date


Australian duo The Avalanches shared two brand new songs ahead of the release of their long-awaited third album We Will Always Love You, due on December 11. They shared the disco-tinged “Music Makes Me High, and enlisted Sampa the Great, Denzel Curry, and Tricky for “Take Care In Your Dreaming.”

“It began with sampling, like everything we do. But you know, it was actually working with Sampa and Denzel that really gave it shape, and Tricky as well,” member Robbie Chater told Zane Low on Apple Music about the track. “Actually Tricky’s vocal landed on the song first. So it was kind of brooding and dark… so we brought in more of the pianos, and it just kind of started to lift.”

The singles follow a number of other collaborations from the album so far, including tracks alongside Blood Orange, Rivers Cuomo, Pink Siifu, Jamie xx, Cherry, CLYPSO, Sananda Maitreya, and Vashti Bunyan. Their upcoming release would be their first studio album since 2016’s Wildflower, released 16 years after their 2000 debut Since I Left You.

Listen to “Take Care In Your Dreaming” and “Music Makes Me High” below.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here